The best books to read during the break

Sophie Driscoll, Staff Writer

February break is the perfect time to read. Whether relaxing on a beach, cozied up in front of a fire or lounging at home, these books will keep you entertained all week long.

 

 

After losing the people he cared about most, a young man must revisit his past in order to repair the present. This #1 “New York Times” bestseller is both mesmerizing and emotive.

 

 

When her estranged sister Ivy uproots her to Washington, D.C., sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick  must adapt to a lifestyle revolving around power and scandal. Much to her dismay, Tess’s life becomes even more complicated as she is roped into a shocking conspiracy. Readers will not want to put down this enthralling drama until they’ve finished reading every page.

 

 

Prepare to immerse yourself in a mesmerizing world of magic and mystery. While audiences are captivated by a circus that only opens at night, two young magicians engage in an intense duel that will claim one of their lives. The magicians, Celia and Marco, face dangerous and unpredicted consequences as they fall madly in love with each other. This riveting, beautifully crafted tale will charm readers.

 

 

Fans of “The Office” and “The Mindy Project” will certainly enjoy Mindy Kaling’s second memoir, “Why Not Me?”. If you’re looking for a book that will make you laugh out loud, this #1 “New York Times” bestseller is the perfect book for you. Kaling’s collection of personal essays is both thoughtful and refreshing.

 

 

Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg is not a force to be reckoned with. This book explores the life of the feminist pioneer who has inspired millions in her fight to make the world a better place. Another #1 “New York Times” bestseller, “Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg” is informative, stirring, and entertaining.